/* Post title separator line with icon */ .dd-spl4 .dd-divider-container { width: 66%; max-width: 800px; align-items: center; display: flex; flex-flow: row nowrap; margin: auto; } .dd-spl4 .dd-sep-holder { flex: 1 1 auto; height: 1px; min-width: 10%; position: relative; } .dd-spl4 .dd-sep-lines { border-top-style: solid; border-top-width: 1px; border-top-color: #fff; display: block; height: 1px; position: relative; top: 1px; width: 100% } .dd-spl4 .dd-icon-holder { margin: 0 5px!important; } .dd-spl4 .dd-icon-inner { line-height: 1; } .dd-spl4 .dd-icon-inner i { color: #fff; font-size: 27px; height: 1em; width: 1em; text-align: center; } .dd-spl4 .dd-icon-inner .et-pb-icon::before { content: "e0dc"; /* Change this to use a different ETModules character */ } /* Social sharing plugin styles */ .dd-spl4 .supsystic-social-sharing a { background-color: #0c0c0d!important; margin-left: 10px; margin-right: 10px; } .dd-spl4 .dd-share .supsystic-social-sharing a.social-sharing-button.sharer-flat.facebook:hover, .dd-spl4 .dd-share .supsystic-social-sharing a.social-sharing-button.sharer-flat.twitter:hover, .dd-spl4 .dd-share .supsystic-social-sharing a.social-sharing-button.sharer-flat.googleplus:hover, .dd-spl4 .dd-share .supsystic-social-sharing a.social-sharing-button.sharer-flat.pinterest:hover, .dd-spl4 .dd-share .supsystic-social-sharing a.social-sharing-button.sharer-flat.delicious:hover { background-color: #0c0c0d!important; opacity: 0.66; } /* increase paragraph padding */ .dd-spl4 .dd-post p { padding-bottom: 2em; } /* style the comment form */ .dd-spl4 .dd-comment-form .form-submit { float: none; } .dd-spl4 .dd-comment-form.et_pb_comments_0 .et_pb_button, .dd-spl4 .dd-comment-form.et_pb_comments_0 .et_pb_button:hover { padding: 9px 20px!important; } /* responsive media queries */ @media only screen and (min-width: 981px) { /* Remove default padding from body area on desktop*/ .single #left-area { padding-bottom: 0; } } @media only screen and (max-width: 479px) { /* remove boxed layout effect on mobile*/ .dd-spl4 .dd-row { width: 100%!important; } }
[supsystic-social-sharing id='4']

New Contract Ratified at Hawaiian Airlines

Sisters and Brothers,

Yesterday, the more than 2,500 Machinists and Aerospace Union sisters and brothers at Hawaiian Airlines said “Yes” to contracts that locks in five years of compounding wage increases. They said “Yes” to a workplace that’s much more fair to part-timers. They said “Yes” to controlling health care costs. And, they said “Yes” to contracts that provides a healthier work/life balance, protected by new rules that make it more expensive to rely on mandatory overtime instead of proper staffing.

This agreement will allow Hawaiian to continue to attract top talent, inviting skillful, productive workers who are proud to work at Hawaiian Airlines.

We want to offer our sincere gratitude to the negotiating committees at Hawaiian for this accomplishment. These dedicated and diligent unionists spent countless hours away from their families, fighting hard to improve the lives of thousands of deserving workers at the airline. Their dedication has led to this historic agreement and will build a strong foundation for even better future contracts. IAMAW District 141 and 142 Members should be proud of the work they’ve done. 

These contracts will continue to lay the foundations for future improvements for our membership at Hawaiian. Our sisters and brothers at Hawaiian have a right to be proud of this agreement, and we are incredibly honored by the outpouring of solidarity and patience shown by the Hawaiian Airlines membership.

Finally, we applaud the good-faith efforts of Hawaiian Airlines to find an equitable agreement with the union workers that have made the airline such a success. We look forward to building on this relationship, and we encourage even greater investment in hard-working and talented women and men who keep Hawaiian Airlines flying high. 


In Solidarity,

Mike Klemm

President and Directing General Chair,
IAMAW District 141

District 141
Shannon Robello

Stacey Williams
Meki Pei
Sione Olevao
Arthur Croker
Joy Himuro
Ku’ulei McGuire

John Coveny

President and Directing General Chair,
IAMAW District 142

District 142
Derek Morto
Robert Hetchman
David Calistro
David Figueira

Recording Secretaries: Please print and post on all IAMAW bulletin boards.


Share This